Skip to content

The 2013 Longlist

Sixteen authors made it onto the Longlist for the 2013 Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award. Click on the pictures to find out about each writer.



Adam Foulds is the author of three novel and the verse novella The Broken Word.
He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award and the Somerset Maugham Award. In 2013 he was included in the Granta list of 20 best young writers. His second novel The Quickening Maze was shortlisted for the Man Booker prize.