Skip to content

The 2015 Longlist

Nineteen authors made it onto the Longlist for the 2015 Sunday Times EFG Short Story Award. Click on the pictures to find out about each writer.


The Indian Uprising

Ann Beattie is an American novelist and short story writer. She has received an award for excellence from the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters, and the PEN/Malamud Award for excellence in the short story form. She has written nine novels and ten short story collections, the most recent of which, The State We’re In, was published in 2015.